Our Board

Committed to Serving Native Communities

Oweesta has a six-member Board of Directors, most of whom are Native American, Alaska Native, and Native Hawaiian. The board consists of a diverse representation from Native communities, including different Tribes, geographic areas, community and Native leaders, and business and professional representatives. Oweesta does not have an advisory board, but has advisory committees with board participation that provide input on different programs. The board recommends and appoints new members. The executive committee consists of the chairman, president, treasurer, secretary and heads of the various committees.